Great British Leaders and Entrepreneurs

We’re looking across the spectrum in awards terms today from the Digital Leaders 50 to the Great British Entrepreneurs.

Initially on the Digital front you’ve only got a week (through 18th October) left to choose from the shortlist in the 5 categories as follows:


Central Government

  1. Adrian Goodall, Senior eAccessibility Policy Adviser at DCMS
  2. Antonia Romeo, Director General, Ministry of Justice
  3. Chris Kendall, Director at Planning Portal (
  4. Ian Trenholm, Chief Operating Officer at Defra
  5. Leigh Mortimer, Senior Online Marketing Manager at DWP
  6. Liam Maxwell, Chief Technology Officer, HM Government
  7. Mike Bracken, Executive Director of Digital, Government Digital Services
  8. Myrtle Lloyd, Network Services Director, DWP
  9. Sarah Carhart, Service Manager for Working Age services in DWP, Digital Services Division
  10. Tom Loosemore, Deputy Director, Government Digital Service

Local Government

  1. Annette King, DWP Universal Credit Pilot Project Manager at Birmingham City Council
  2. Bill Cotton, Executive Director, Environment and Economy at Bournemouth Borough Council
  3. Caroline Cooper, CIO at Buckinghamshire County Council
  4. Dave Carter, Head of Manchester Digital Development Agency
  5. Dr Dave Smith, Chief Executive at Sunderland City Council
  6. Geoff Connell, CIO at Newham Borough Council
  7. Ian Watt, E-Government Manager at Aberdeen City Council
  8. Josie Fraser,  ICT Strategy Lead (Children’s Capital) at Leicester City Council
  9. Simon Wakeman, Joint Head of Communications and Marketing at East Sussex County Council and Medway Council
  10. Stephen Hilton, Director of the Futures Group at Bristol City Council

 Elected Member

  1. Adam Afriyie, MP for Windsor
  2. Cllr Muhammed Butt, Brent Council
  3. Cllr Laura Robertson-Collins, Liverpool City Council
  4. Andrew Miller, Chair of the Science and Technology Committee, MP for Ellesmere Port & Leston
  5. Ed Vaizey, Minister for Culture, Communications and Creative Industries and MP for Wantage & Didcot
  6. Francis Maude, Minister for the Cabinet Office and Paymaster General, MP for Horsham
  7. Lord Richard Allan of Hallam
  8. Rory Stewart, MP for Penrith and the Border
  9. Steve Webb, Minister of State (DWP) and MP for Thornbury & Yate
  10. Tom Watson, MP for West Bromwich East

Non-Governmental Organisation

  1. AbilityNet,
  2. Affinity Sutton,
  3. BBC,
  4. Go ON UK,
  5. Nesta,
  6. Nominet Trust,
  7. People’s Voice Media,
  8. Post Office,
  9. TechCity,
  10. Tinder Foundation,


  1. Atos,
  2. Facebook,
  3. Google,
  4. Kainos Software Limited,
  5. Learning Pool,
  6. Lloyds TSB,
  7. Memset,
  8. Mozilla,
  9. Skyscape Cloud Services,
  10. Visa Europe, Entre

The winners are to be announced on 12th November and we will let you know the outcome – we’re a great admirer of the Government’s Digital Service so we hope they and their political master are category winners! Whilst we may on occasion not support Nominet UK Ltd’s activities & proposals we rarely have cause to disagree with Nominet Trust‘s good works!

On those Great British Entrepreneurs we’re afraid you’ll have to wait until the 22ndth October for the shortlists to be announced (update October 23rd Here it is!) – we will aim to return to that at least on the Digital, eCommerce, Technology & Social Media fronts!

  • Great British Entrepreneur of the Year
  • Small Business Entrepreneur of the Year
  • Services Industry Entrepreneur of the Year
  • Social Entrepreneur of the Year
  • Export Entrepreneur of the Year
  • Retail Entrepreneur of the Year
  • Start Up Entrepreneur of the Year
  • Young Entrepreneur of the Year
  • Eco Entrepreneur of the Year
  • Social Media Entrepreneur of the Year
  • Manufacturing entrepreneur
  • Most Captivating Entrepreneur
  • Turnaround Entrepreneur of the Year
  • E-commerce Entrepreneur of the Year
  • Digital Innovation Entrepreneur of the Year
  • Business Technology Entrepreneur of the Year
  • Enterprise Category – Supporting Entrepreneurs – Entrepreneurs champion
  • Entrepreneurs Champion – Inspiring Entrepreneur (Judges Choice)


  1. gabrielle says:

    Liste très complète,il ne manque personne!

Speak Your Mind